Home » News » FAAS Film Society – Dasari Film Awards Presentation Ceremony On May 6th

FAAS Film Society – Dasari Film Awards Presentation Ceremony On May 6th

Film Analytical And Appreciation Society (FAAS) is popular for it's services to Film Industry since many decades. Awards Presentation Ceremony of FAAS - Dasari 2018 Film Awards will be held on May 6th at Sri Tyagaraya Gana Sabha, Hyderabad. Society Chief Secretary, Ex-Censor Board Member Dr K.DharamaRao announced details of the program.

FAAS - Dasari Silver Crown awards will be presented to Director Kodi Ramakrishna and Renowned TV personality Suma Kanakala.

Dasari Life Time Achievement Award will be presented to Editor and Publisher of Superhit Film Weekly, Superhit Films PRO, Popular Producer B.A.Raju.

Director Of The Year award to Sekhar Kammula for Fidaa, Best Lyricist award to Suddala Ashok Teja, Best Singer Madhu Priya, Special Appreciation award To Director Vaddepalli Krishna for Lavanya With Loveboys. Dasari Talented Awards will be presented to Sampoornesh Babu, Sivaparvathy, Music Director Vasu Rao, Dialogue Writer Sanjeevi, Dasari Special Service Award to Redcross Society President Lion Dr A.Nataraj. Senior Actress Jamuna will grace the event as a chief guest. Kaikala Satyanarana will preside over the event. Dynamic Lady Director Jaya B will launch the event. Popular Director N.Shankar will felicitate the awardees. Relangi Narasimha Rao will act as Chairman, Lion A.Vijayakumar will act as festival chairman for the event. Smt T.Lalitha group will conduct Medley of Dasari films. A short film about Dasari will be screened in this event.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *