Home » Galleries » Events » TSR TV9 National Awards (2017 – 2018) – Pics

TSR TV9 National Awards (2017 – 2018) – Pics

Not only the artists from Telugu film industry, the actors from across the nation were recognised for their talent during the prestigious TSR-TV9 National Film Awards for 2017-19 held here on Sunday night.

Telugu actors Balakrishna and Nagarjuna have received the best actor awards for the films Gauthamiputra Satakarni and Devadas respectively. Rakul Preet Singh and Keerthi Suresh bagged best actress awards for Raarandoy Veduka Chuddam and Mahanati respectively.

Mahanati has won most of the awards in various categories. Star producer Ashwini Dutt’s daughter Priyanka Dutt has received the best producer award for the film, while her husband Nag Ashwin got the best director award in 2018.

Rajendra Prasad was awarded as best character actor for his performance in Mahanati and his grand daughter Sai Tejwaswini also won an award in best child artist category for the same film.

Meanwhile, the Sridevi Memorial Award went to Vidya Balan and Dasari Narayana Rao Memorial Award to Mohan Babu. He shared his award with Chiranjeevi as he casually said that no award was announced to him.

However, the mega star has taken the awards received by Ram Charan Tej on his behalf and expressed his happiness. Ram Charan Tej was awarded as the best hero 2018 for his movie Rangasthalam. He also received best producer 2017 for his film Khaidi No 150.

Chiranjeevi and Mohan Babu were given awards from the hands of state HRD minister Ganta Srinivasa Rao. Other South Indian stars such as Vishal and Khushbu also bagged awards for their outstanding performances in Tamil films.

Port Trust Stadium was overcrowded by young and old people, who came from several places to watch TSR National Film Awards held here on Sunday. Thousands of people attended the event to see their favourite actors and actresses.

Though the event was scheduled to start by evening 6 pm, people have started coming to the venue from 2 pm onwards to sit in the front rows. They didn’t care the hot sun and waited for the stars entry up to 8 pm. The young audience welcomed each actor by shouting their names.

Film stars Chiranjeevi, Balakrishna, Nagarjuna and Sumanth came together and enthralled the viewers. At the same time, heroines Rakulpreet Singh, Rasi Khanna and Aditi Rao Hydari entered the venue. Later, Vidya Balan, Khushbu, Catherine and other heroines arrived.

Ch Someshwara Rao, a 70-year old person, came actively with all his family members including his grand children to watch the awards night. He was excited to see Balakrishna, the son of his favourite hero late NT Rama Rao

Some students felt happy when an elite family has given their extra passes to them.

Soon after inaugurating TSR National Film Awards, TSR Lalitha Kala Parishath chairman T Subbarami Reddy urged everyone to observe a two-minute silence to pay their homage to Pulwama martyrs.

All the audience including the film stars stood for a while and paid tribute to the CRPF jawans who were martyred in a suicide bomb attack in Jammu and Kashmir on Thursday. All the actors have come together to raise their voice against terrorism.

Mega star Chiranjeevi has condemned the terrorist attack, and urged the public to remember the sacrifices of the brave soldiers. Balakrishna also condemned the attack on CRPF personnel and expressed solidarity to their family members.

Condemning the attack, acclaimed lyricist Padma Shri Sirivennela Seetharama Sastry highlighted the necessity to stay united against the terrorism in the country. Not only war and cricket, even movies can also bring together with a possessive feeling towards the country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *